CAN 2021: 23 qualified nations are known


Kinshasa, April 1st, 2021 (CPA).– The 23 nations qualified for the final phase of the 33rd African Cup of Nations (CAN) are known after the matches of the 6th and final day played on Tuesday, March 30th across the continent.

The 24th country to qualify will come out of the Sierra Leone-Benin showdown that was not played out on Tuesday afternoon due to the positive cases in Benin’s ranks and refuted, the 23 nations qualified for the Africa Cup of Nations are already known. The Comoros Islands and the Gambia will be in their first qualifying, while Cape Verde will mark their return for their second appearance.

In addition to these three countries, the 20 other qualified are: Cameroon (host country), Algeria, Senegal, Mali, Tunisia, Burkina Faso, Guinea, Gabon, Egypt, Ghana, Equatorial Guinea , Zimbabwe, Côte d’Ivoire, Morocco, Nigeria, Sudan, Ethiopia, Guinea Bissau, Malawi, Mauritania. ACP/