Installation of the committee responsible for the processing of parliamentary recess reports


Kinshasa, May 22nd, 2021 (CPA).- The deputy rapporteur of the definitive office of the National Assembly, Collette Tshomba, proceeded on Friday to the official installation of the special and temporary commission in charge of the exploitation of parliamentary vacation reports for the period from June to September 2020 and from December 2020 to March 2021. According to the national deputy Colette Tshomba, the main deliverable expected from this commission is the production of the summary report of parliamentary reports for the period from June to September 2020 and from December 2020 to March 2021. It is believed that this report will serve as an advocacy document to formulate recommendations to the government for appropriate solutions to the problems facing various constituencies across the country.

For a better distribution of work, it was proposed to organize five (5) sub-committees representing the major national geographic areas, namely: the East (with North Kivu, South Kivu, Maniema, Ituri, Haut-Uélé); the South (with Haut-Katanga, Lualaba, Tanganyika, Haut-Lomami); the North (with Bas-Uélé, Equateur, South-Ubangi, North-Ubangi, Mongala, Tshuapa, Tshopo); the West (with Kongo Central, Kinshasa, Kwilu, Kwango, Kinshasa and Maïndombe); the Center (with Kasaï, Kasaï Central, Kasaï, Momani, Sankuru). With the hope of seeing that each member supervises at least one sub-committee, the condensed drafts of parliamentary recess reports from the sessions from June to September 2020 and from December 2020 to March 2021 have been submitted to the committee which will prepare a cumulative summary of them at present to the National Assembly. Explaining the urgency and the need for the establishment of this commission, Ms. Collette Tshomba declared: « This will allow the National Assembly to formulate recommendations to the government to find suitable solutions to the problems that arise in all the elections constituencies of the country.

Because the national deputies come from everywhere, from all the territories of the Republic. When they go on parliamentary recess, they are in direct contact with the populations. So it is they who can help the government find solutions to the most pressing problems. «The committee is made up of the deputies Bonane ya Nganzi Xavier (chairman), Nsingi Pululu Pitshou (vice-chairman), Mambidi Koloboro Jean Marc (rapporteur), Nseya Mulela Patricia (deputy reporter). ACP/