Accueil E-mail Téléphone ACP TV

Five new ambassadors present the figurative copies of their credentials to Christophe Lutundula

Kinshasa, July 8th, 2021 (CPA).- The Deputy Prime Minister, Minister in charge of Foreign Affairs, Christophe Lutundula Apala Pen’Apala, received in audience on Thursday five new ambassadors accredited in DRC, who came to send him the figured copies of their credentials.

They are Ayan Majak Malou from the Republic of South Sudan, Mehmet Munis Dirik from Turkey, Angr Omar Souleine from the Federal Republic of Nigeria, Woinshet Tadesse Woldegiorgis from Ethiopia and Amedi Camara from the Republic of Mauritania.

South Sudan’s new ambassador, Ayan Majak Malou, a university professor, has served as government minister several times. This career diplomat promised to work to improve relations between South Sudan and DRC.

His Turkish counterpart, Mehmet Munis Dirik (36 years in diplomacy), reaffirmed his country’s desire to maintain a win-win partnership that characterizes relations between Ankara and Kinshasa.

Angr Omar Souleine, Nigeria’s new ambassador to the DRC and an engineer by training, has a long experience in the maritime field.

Amedi Camara from Mauritania has proven knowledge on environmental and sustainable development issues.

Previously, Deputy Prime Minister Christophe Lutundula spoke with Israeli Claude Grundman, who came to propose to him the project of creating a modern strategic Israeli-Congolese research center. ACP/

Partagez via