Accueil E-mail Téléphone ACP TV

The new president of the INEC and his team take an oath before the Constitutional Court

Kinshasa, October 26th, 2021 (CPA) – The new President of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), Denis Kadima, and his team were sworn in on Tuesday before the Constitutional Court, in a ceremony conducted in its facilities, in the commune of Gombe, by its president, Dieudonné Kaluba Dibwa, in accordance with the organic law on the organization and functioning of the electoral center. The 12 members of the INEC, whose oath takes place after the publication of the presidential ordinance bearing their investiture on Friday, October 22nd, have sworn, in turn, « to respect the constitution and the laws of the country, to fulfill their functions loyally. , to keep the vote deliberation secret, during and after the exercise of their functions at the electoral center ”. However, three positions reserved for the opposition have so far remained vacant, namely, the 2nd vice-presidency, the quaestor and a place as a member of the plenary.

This ceremony took place in the presence of the President of the National Assembly, Mboso Kondia Pwanga, the President of the Senate, Modeste Bahati Lukwebo, the Prime Minister, Sama Lukonge Kyenge, members of the former INEC office led by Corneille Nangaa Yobeluo, and other authorities and notables of the Republic. The new president of the INEC said at the end of the ceremony, he was happy to succeed Corneille Nanga who innovated the electoral system of the DRC by bringing the voting machine. “This is an innovation to be recognized and appreciated because it makes us leaders in Africa, especially in electoral technology. We recognize in everyone what he has done and we will try to build on what he has done, « said Denis Kadima. Here is the list of 12 members of the office of the National Independent Electoral Commission (INEC) concerned: President: Kadima Kazadi Denis (Civil society) 1st V / Pres. : Ikanga Lembow Welcome (Majority) Rapporteur: Ms. Nseya Mulela Patricia (Majority) Rapporteur Adj. : Muhindo Mulemberi Paul (Majority) Member of the Plenary: Birembano Balume Sylvie (Majority) Member of the Plenary: Lupemba Mbanga Ndolo (Majority) Member of the Plenary: Boko Matondo Fabien (Majority) Member of the Plenary: Ditu Monzi Blaise (Opposition) Member of the Plenary: Bimwala Mampuya Roger (Civil society) Member of the Plenary: Ngalula Joséphine (Civil Society) Member of the Plenary: Bisambu Mpangote Gérard (Civil society) Member of the Plenary: Omokoko Asamoto Adine D’or (Civil Society). Three positions reserved for the opposition have so far remained vacant, it is reported. ACP/

Partagez via