The French-speaking digital library « YouScribe » signs a partnership contract with the « Prix Nova » competition


Kinshasa, August 5th, 2022 (CPA) – The « YouScribe » digital library signed a partnership contract on Thursday with the « Academy of sciences engineering for Africa Development » (ASEAD) on behalf of the national academic essay competition in DRC called « Prix Nova » 2022 edition, with a view to supporting the organization of this new publication scheduled from June 22nd to September 15th, 2022, indicates a press release from this organization sent to CPA.

According to the source, it was after several months of discussion that this digital book giant showed a just reason to support the said national essay contest. The “YouScribe” digital library offered this year’s edition to the telecommunications company Orange, which is considered the largest digital library in Europe and Africa.

« YouScribe » agrees to participate in this essay writing competition open to young Congolese aged 17 to 35 living in Kinshasa or elsewhere, thanks to its expertise in digital and books, underlines the same source.

Several themes will be addressed during this edition, including boosting young people to come up with ideas proposing solutions to the many problems of the country and on the important problems of the community, participating in the development of the intellectual capital of young people, giving young people a taste for get involved in the decision-making process, attract young people to the international appeal « Stop Violence », indicates the press release.

« YouScribe » Orange is an online library that offers thousands of books of all genres (comics, magazines, contemporary novels, classics, audiobooks, academic resources, travel guides, professional books and practical advice). It is considered the largest French-speaking digital library in Europe and Africa. To date, « YouScribe » is present in France and in 11 countries on the African continent, notably in Morocco, Tunisia, Côte d’Ivoire, in Senegal, Cameroon, Burkina Faso, Mali, Democratic Republic of Congo, in Guinea, South Africa, and Madagascar, it notes.